Thursday, October 4, 2012

Breaking Dawn - Part 2' soundtrack list revealed!

Official OST Cover
 The track list for Breaking Dawn - Part 2's soundtrack has been revealed!

As previously known, Iko and Passion Pit are on it, with "Heart of Stone" and "Where I Come From". Christina Perri also returns, with her song "A Thousand Years (Part 2)" .
Perri, who is "so honored and excited to be involved again in this final film and soundtrack." has told Yahoo! Movies that her second Twilight Saga addition is "not the same [as the original]... you'll just have to wait and see how."

Also returning to the Twilight Soundtrack is St. Vincent who collaborated with Bon Iver to bring us the song "Roslyn" for The Twilight Saga: New Moon. Nikki Reed and her husband Paul McDonald will also be making an appearance with their song "All I've ever Needed".
However, the biggest surprise for the soundtrack is the inclusion of Green Day!
(My favourite band! Eek! ~Jess)

The band's bassist Mike Dirnt said "When we were asked to be part of the 'Twilight: Breaking Dawn - Part 2' soundtrack, we readily agreed because the films are an insane cultural phenomenon, and we have always been impressed with the way the 'Twilight' soundtracks are so carefully curated."

Us too, Mike ; )

The full track list is as follows:
  1. Where I Come From — Passion Pit
  2. Bittersweet — Ellie Goulding
  3. The Forgotten — Green Day
  4. Fire In The Water — Feist
  5. Everything And Nothing — The Boom Circuits
  6. The Antidote — St. Vincent
  7. Speak Up — POP ETC
  8. Heart of Stone — Iko
  9. Cover Your Tracks — A Boy and His Kite
  10. Ghosts — James Vincent McMorrow
  11. All I've Ever Needed — Paul McDonald & Nikki Reed
  12. New For You — Reeve Carney
  13. A Thousand Years (Part Two) - Christina Perri
  14. Plus Que Ma Prope Vie — Carter Burwell
The Breaking Dawn - Part 2 soundtrack will be released on November 9th in Ireland -(The 13th in the US!).

What do you think of the final Twilight soundtrack's artists? Are you excited?
I am!!!!! ;)


No comments:

Post a Comment